Monday 27 August 2012

Tonto Dikeh, Denrele, Wizkid, Don Jazzy, Toju Foyeh & Idris Akinbajo win Top Awards at the 2012 Future Awards

Yesterday, Sunday 26th August 2012, the 7th edition of The Future Awards tagged “Tear Down the Walls” took place in the Nation’s oil rich city – Port Harcourt, Rivers State. Some of your favorite celebrities and entrepreneurs arrived in style in their most glamorous gowns and dapper suits.
Among the top prizes of the night included the Young Person of the Year, which was one of the toughtest categories as EME boss Banky W, Koko master D’banj, IRok TV Founder Jason Njoku, Pop Duo P-Square, Blogger Linda Ikeji, Scientist Raheem Temitope Bello and Engineer Chinwe Njoku were all nominated. At the end, Nigerian journalist Idris Akinbajo was declared winner of the category. All eyes were also on the actor of the year category, which saw “Blackberry Babes” star Tonto Dikeh, beat other top Nigerian actors including Ini Edo, OC Ukeje and Gideon Okeke to clinch the award.
Other winners of the night were Pakurumo Star Wizkid who won the Musician of the Year category, Don Jazzy who won Entertainment Entrepreneur of the Year, Toju Foyeh for Designer of the Year, Clarence Peters for Producer of the Year and Denrele for Television presenter of the year.
For all the photos, Keep refreshing, till then, check out the full list of winners.
The Future Awards 2012 Full List of Winners
Young Person of the Year -  Idris Akinbajo
Best Use of Advocacy – Babafemi Oyediran
Best New Use of Media – Gidi Traffic
Creative Artist of the Year – Bayo Omoboriowo (Photography)
Designer of the Year - Toju Foyeh
Excellence in Service (Government) – Hadiza Abdullahi (The Presidency – MDG Office)
Excellence in Service (Journalism) – Alkasim Abdullahi (CNN)
Excellence in Service (Corporate) – Ngozi Nkwoji (Brand Manager, Nigerian Breweries Plc.)
Innovator of the year (Science & Technology) – Seun Onigbinde (BudgIT)
Innovator of The Year (Education) – Otto Orondaam (Slum to School Project)
Entrepreneur of The Year (General) – Ola Orekunri (Flying Doctors)
Entrepreneur of The Year (Agriculture) – Tochukwu Ikpegbu (Emmanuel Farms)
Entrepreneur of The Year (Communication & Media) – Uyi Omokaro (DM2)
Entrepreneur of The Year (Entertainment) – Michael Collins (Don Jazzy)
Entrepreneur of The Year (Technology) – Jason Njoku (IrokoTV)
On Air Personality (Radio) – Tolu ‘Toolz’ Oniru (Beat FM)
On Air Personality (Television) – Denrele Edun (ChannelO)
Musician of The Year – Wizkid
Actor of The Year – Tonto Dikeh
Producer of The Year (Music) - Jeremiah Shelika (J.Sleek)
Producer of The Year (Screen) – Clarence Peters

No comments:

Post a Comment