Monday, 11 March 2013

Uhuru Kenyatta declared 4th president of Kenya

Mr Uhuru Kenyatta was today declared the 4th president of Kenya by the country's Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission. Kenyatta will assume office later this month as the first Kenyan President to come into office under the country’s new constitution which was adopted after the crisis that followed its 2007 elections.

No comments:

Post a Comment