Monday 9 June 2014

Tiwa Savage, Flavour,Davido, wins at MTV MAMA 2014 + Full List Of Winners

Nigeria reigned supreme at the MTV Awards yesterday night with Davido, Tiwa Savage, Flavour and Clarence Peters winning in their various categories. 

The Biggest winners were Davido and South African group, Mafikizolo.
Davido carted home two awards"Best Male Artist and Artist of the Year" Mafikizolo also won two "Best Group and Song of the Year for "Khona" 

The moment of the night was when Host Marlon Wyanas called Dr Sid's Agbada outfit a trash bag". Many Nigerians didn't find it funny, with a lot of reactions on social media. 

Dbanj made a surprise appearance on stage and performed with American R 'n B singer Trey Songz, while Miguel danced to Skelewu with Davido. 

During Davido's acceptance speech, he said "I'm just 21 and living my dreams" 

Big congratulations to all the MAMA winners, most especially our Nigerian ambassadors, Davido, Tiwa Savage, Flavour and Clarence Peters. we must say they all made us proud. 

Check out the full list of winners below. 

Best Male: Davido (Nigeria) 

Best Female: Tiwa Savage (Nigeria) 

Best Group: Mafikizolo (South Africa) 

Best New Act: Stanley Enow (Cameroon) 

Best Live Act: Flavour (Nigeria) 

Best Collaboration: "Y-tjukutja" - Uhuru Ft. Oskido, DJ Bucks, Professor and Yuri Da Cunha (South Africa/Angola) 

Best Hip Hop: Sarkodie (Ghana) 

Best Alternative: Gangs of Ballet (South Africa) 

Best Francophone: Toofan (Togo) 

Best Lusophone: Anselmo Ralph (Angola) 

Artist of the Year: Davido (Nigeria) 

Song of the Year: "Khona" - Mafikizolo ft Uhuru (South Africa) 

Best Video: Clarence Peters (Nigeria) 

Best Pop: Goldfish (South Africa) 

Best International: Pharrell 

Personality of the Year: Lupita Nyong'o (Kenya) 

MTV Base Leadership Award: Ashish J. Thakkar (Tanzania) 

Transform Today Award by Absolut: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

No comments:

Post a Comment